Maybelline Baby Lips Berry Crush and Mango Pie

Lip Balm was first marketed in the 1880s by the creator of Chapsticks (Charles Browne Fleet) and has since them become a product that it widely used and produced by majority of all cosmetic/beauty companies. So why do we use them? Well simply put, lip balms are used to relieve or prevent dry or chapped lips by sealing moisture into the lips and protecting them from external exposure. Moisture is drawn away from the body by dry air, cold temperatures and wind, and lips are particularly vulnerable to this effect as the skin is so thin. To prevent moisture loss lip balms that have ingredients such as waxes and petroleum jelly are used. However most modern lips balms also include flavourants, colourants, sunscreens and various medicament that can provide additional, specific benefits. 

 Today, Mybelline has created lots of Baby Lips Lip Balm range.Lip Balm are a must have in any girl’s vanity kit. I always keep lip balm in my handbag and I never leave home without it. Lip balm is a very important beauty product in my daily life. I always preferred lip bum as a primer. Its moisturize my lip too. I’ve been a long time fan of the Nivea Fruity Shine tinted lip balms but now a days, the  Maybelline Baby lips Color Balms have all my love! I picked up Berry Crush few months back and more recently, Mango Pie. First of all, I was really impressed by the packaging. And when I tried Baby lips on I really loved it; the texture, the smell, everything. 

Read more …

Beauty and Lifestyle Mantra: Maybelline Baby Lips Berry Crush and Mango Pie.

Leave a Reply

